Hellboy first trailer release date this thursday what time | Films | Entertainment |

Hellboy first trailer release date this thursday what time | Films | Entertainment |

Hellboy first trailer release date (Image: PH)

The movie’s leading man posted an explosive motion trailer – along with a cheeky dig at the Avengers – and also reconfirmed the release date for later this week. Anticipation is high ever since a preview was shown at New York Comic Con. But this film has more to prove than most. Fans are divided over their excitement to see their beloved character back on the big screen and their loyalty to the iconic, and still recent, Guillermo del Toro incarnation with Ron Pearlman as the grumpy but good demon. In just two days the world will see if this reboot can convince the doubters.

Related articles

Hellboy star SLAMS ‘disloyal’ reboot, told to STOP by movie bosses Shape of Water: Is this a HELLBOY prequel? Is this ABE?

Harbour himself has fully embraced the challenge and thrill of playing the iconic character.

He tagged the new motion poster: “Look who’s coming in April. No, not the 50% still left of the Avengers – hell, that’s practically May…

“April 12th showers bring one Big Red Flower, beast of the apocalypse, The right hand of doom, the buttkicker of the BPRD, and a host of all kinds of big ole giants and witches and fairies and janky overgrown ugly pig monsters from your nightmares. Trailer drops Thursday.”

But it was another trailer site which told fans what time to expect the footage to arrive.

View this post on Instagram

Awwwww, crap… Look who’s coming in April. No, not the 50% still left of the Avengers – hell, that’s practically May… April 12th showers bring one Big Red Flower, beast of the apocalypse, The right hand of doom, the buttkicker of the BPRD, and a host of all kinds of big ole giants and witches and fairies and janky overgrown ugly pig monsters from your nightmares. Trailer drops Thursday #aboutdamntime #hellboy ������

A post shared by David Harbour (@dkharbour) on Dec 17, 2018 at 10:09am PST

Hellboy first trailer release date confirmed for Thursday (Image: PH )

Trailer Track wrote: “IGN has exclusively announced that the debut trailer will drop this Thursday, December 20.

“We’ll be sure to have it here as soon as it’s online (which should be at either 6am PT/9am ET/2pm UK or 9am PT/noon ET/5pm UK).”

As well as Harbour, the movie also stars David Harbour, Milla Jovovich, Ian McShane, Sasha Lane and Daniel Dae Kim.

While Pearlman has expressed his dsiappointment at not getting to complete a first Hellboy trilogy, his co-star Jeffrey Tambor started an online war.

Related articles

Hellboy TRAILER: NYCC footage description revealed ‘Funny, darker’ Hellboy reboot FIRST REACTIONS from test screening are ‘pretty BAD’ Hellboy first trailer release date and new posters (Image: PH)

Tambor lambasted Hellboy creator Mike Mignola for being “disloyal” to del Toro and Pearlman by starting a new franchise without them, and also for not acknowledging their work on bringing the character to the mainstream and big screen in the first place.

Reports from early test screenings have been a cause for concern, although overall advance word for Harbour’s performance is much stronger.

All will be revealed on Thursday.

HELLBOY IS OUT IN THE UK ON APRIL 12, 2019

Micon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *