News – E3 PC Gaming Show 2018 Conference Lineup Revealed

An almost complete line-up of the developers and publishers attending the PC Gaming Show 2018 at E3 next week has been revealed. The show is returning for the fourth consecutive year, complete with a hard-hitting mixed of AAA publishers and some indie darlings. And, er, Cloud Imperium Games are back yet again with Star Citizen. Which will be out soon. They promise.

The PC Gaming Show will be taking place on Monday, June 11th at 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 11pm BST. It’s going to be hosted by Sean ‘Day9’ Plott and we’ve been promised at least a few big reveals from the likes of Sega, Crytek, Frontier, and an unnamed publisher that isn’t it the list below. Valve, please.

So, the (almost) full lineup for the PC Gaming Show 2018 is as follows:

Sega Square Enix Crytek Double Fine Hi-Rez Studios SkyDance Media Digital Extremes Raw Fury Klei Modern Storyteller tinyBuild Cloud Imperium Games Starbreeze 505 Games and an untitled publisher Oculus Rift Stardock Entertainment Tripwire Interactive Coffee Stain Studios Team 17 Frontier

For the love of all that is good and holy, can Sega please, please announce that the Yakuza and/or Persona series are coming to PC. It’s a crying shame the mainline games in these series are PlayStation exclusive and it could help bring the Dragon of Dojima to a wider audience.

In terms of likely announcements, Crytek is surely going to have something related to Hunt: Showdown, while Digital Extremes is rumoured to be revealing a new Warframe expansion. Far less likely, but perhaps there’s even a chance we could get a release date for Star Citizen or Squadron 42? Nah, just kidding.

You can tune into the PC Gaming Show 2018 on June 11th. For the full list of E3 press conferences and their start times, just head here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *