Watch Gamescom Opening Night Live – 25 game trailers and announcements

Watch Gamescom Opening Night Live – 25 game trailers and announcements

Here we go, Gamescom 2019 in Cologne is about to begin. The show floor opens from Tuesday, August 20th through to Saturday, August 24th, and we’re expecting plenty of game reveals, big announcements, and trailers galore.

Unlike E3, Gamescom is an unpredictable beast. Some years it’s massive, playing host to dozens of game announcements almost on par with a slower E3. While other years, like 2018, basically nothing happens. Flip a coin then, although it’s also kind of nice to have that completely random element thrown in.

Before tomorrow though, we’ve got a brand new event – Gamescom: Opening Night Live. This is an all-new live-streamed event produced by E3 host and Doritos enthusiast Geoff Keighley. It’s going to run for about two hours and will feature 25 games. Some of them you’ll know about, others could be entirely new. Sadly for Epic Store pitchfork folk, we’re also expecting a chunk of Epic Games Store exclusivity announcements.

15 publishers are in attendance at the Gamescom Opening Night Live, including 2K, Activision, Bungie, Capcom, Electronic Arts, Epic Games, Google Stadia, Deep Silver, Private Division, Sega, Square Enix, Sony, THQ Nordic, Ubisoft, and Microsoft.

You can watch it all unfold right here, live from 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7pm BST / 8pm CEST.

admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *