Google hosting new Stadia Connect this month and it’s all about the game announcements

Google hosting new Stadia Connect this month and it’s all about the game announcements

Comments

Here we go again. Google has announced it will be hosting yet another Stadia Connect later this month. Only this time, it’s actually about the games, the things that were kind of an afterthought last time around. 

Tying in with Gamescom over in Cologne, Google Stadia announced “Let’s do it again. On 8/19, #StadiaConnect is back and bigger than ever. Tune in at 10AM PDT / 7PM CEST for all the details – then come get hands-on with the future of gaming for yourself at our #Gamescom booth!”

We’re set for a live showcase on Monday, August 19th, at 10am PDT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST, simply titled ‘Game Announcements’.

Google has promised the reveal of brand new games for Google Stadia, and we’d be a little surprised if there weren’t one or two exclusives tucked in there as well. As we explored in a recent Up For Debate, Stadia is certainly in need of one or two must-have selling points which just aren’t there right now.

Currently announced games for Google Stadia include the following:

Bandai Namco – Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 Bethesda – DOOM Eternal, DOOM 2016, Rage 2, The Elder Scrolls Online, Wolfenstein: Youngblood Bungie – Destiny 2 Capcom – TBA Coatsink – Get Packed Codemasters – GRID Deep Silver – Metro Exodus Drool – Thumper Electronic Arts – TBA Giants Software – Farming Simulator 19 Larian Studios – Baldur’s Gate 3 nWay Games – Power Rangers: Battle for the Grid Rockstar – TBA Sega – Football Manager SNK – Samurai Shodown Square Enix – Final Fantasy XV – Tomb Raider Definitive Edition, Rise of the Tomb Raider, Shadow of the Tomb Raider 2K – NBA 2K, Borderlands 3 Tequila Works – Gylt Warner Bros – Mortal Kombat 11 THQ – Darksiders Genesis Ubisoft – Assassin’s Creed Odyssey, Just Dance, Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint, Tom Clancy’s The Division 2, Trials Rising, The Crew 2

It’s a solid list but it’s mostly stuff we’ve had for a long time already. It hardly screams ‘must-have’ when you’ve creaking old titles like Destiny 2 and Rise of the Tomb Raider leading the charge.

Our Favorite Comments

8

“"Here are the 20 games you’ll pay for but never be able to actually access in case we stop the service like we have the last 150 of our products!" – Google”

xquatrox –

admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *